Great Music #7

Good afternoon, ladies and gentlemen. After a bit of an abscence, I am back with “Great Music”. It’s not so much of a serious thing here on my blog, but it’s still fun to just share great music with you guys on occasion. And today that is what I am doing.

If you’ve followed my blog for some time you have probably figured out my taste in music; rock/metal. Sure, I like other kinds of music too, but those are really the main ones. And for this one I am sharing a rock song from the late 80’s/early 90’s. It is the song “I’ll be Waiting” by Talisman, a band I had no previous knowledge of before Spotify recommended this song to me a while ago. And boy, am I glad that they recommended this song because it is actually really good. Sure, if you hate 80’s rock/hair-metal, you’re gonna hate this here song. But if you can appreciate those types of tunes then I highly recommend it because even though the lyrics are pretty standard, it’s still a really well crafted song. Also, I learned as recently as today that the band (Talisman) apparently is Swedish… just like me. So that’s fun.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

