My Favorite Scenes: Godzilla: Final Wars – Godzilla Vs. Zilla

Well hello there, ladies and gentlemen of all ages and colors and welcome back to “My Favorite Scenes”, the series I sporadically do when I feel like it. For new(ish) people who may not know and can’t do a simple analysis of a fucking title, this is the series where I show a scene from a movie or TV-show and try to briefly explain why I like that scene. Now… onto the main show.

So for this edition of “My Favorite Scenes” I’d like to share one of the most gratifying scenes in any movie I have ever seen. Which is weird because it’s not even a minute long, but still reamains one of the most memorable and satisfying moments in cinematic history. The movie in question is “Godzilla: Final Wars”, and it’s basically an all-out monster brawl between Godzilla and pretty much every monster from his filmography ever. And this might be the best out of all the moments. In the scene we’re talking about, Godzilla (AKA the real one) faces off against the shitty American version (named Zilla by fans). And by faces off with it I mean totally fucking destroying it by tail whipping it into the Sydney opera house and giving it the good ol’ atomic breath. I know it sounds like I spoiled it, but honestly, it’s still fantastic to see even if you know what happened. And I honestly don’t mind the choice of music for the scene (Sidenote: not edited in by a fan, but by the film crew). The song in question is “We’re All to Blame” by Sum 41 and I think it actually kinda works. Just… just watch it because it’s just one of the greatest things ever.
Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “My Favorite Scenes: Godzilla: Final Wars – Godzilla Vs. Zilla

  1. Great moment! That was a huge slap in the face for Hollywood and their ersatz Godzilla and a nice tongue in cheek moment for the audience! 😛

Leave a Reply

