Daredevil – Season 2 Trailer (Parts 1 and 2)

I swear, this is the final piece of Marvel stuff I’ll do today. But don’t worry, it’s worth it.

So this’ll be a small post on the two latest trailers for the second season of “Daredevil” the show which combined Marvel with Netflix to make something different. AS you might remember, I did review season 1 last year, and you might also remember me loving it to no end. Well now we have season two to look forward to.
So apparently the marketing people apparently decided to split up the trailer or whatever into two parts. And I have to say that it is a smart tactic. So let’s talk about them.

The first part mainly focuses on Frank Castle/The Punisher (Jon Bernthal) and how he is causing a lot of trouble in town, killing criminals. And then we get to see Matt Murdock/Daredevil (Charlie Cox) try to stop him and they duke it out for a bit. We also see Matt dealing with a lot of guilt and the struggle he has trying to both have his normal worklife with his best friend foggy (Elden Henson). And it all looks really intense, dramatic and fucking awesome.

The second part picks up where the first one ended, but this time it focuses on Elektra (Elodie Young) and how she apprently needs Matt’s help. It also has the introduction of “The Hand”, a secret ninja clan or whatever. We also get a few more shots of Daredevil duking it out with Punisher. But overall, it focuses on Matt’s complicated relation ship with Elektra.

So I guess my question is this: Are you looking forward to season 2 of “Daredevil”? I know I am… more than most movies coming out this year.
Have a good one!

Part 1

Part 2

2 thoughts on “Daredevil – Season 2 Trailer (Parts 1 and 2)

  1. I HAVE GOT TO MAKE TIME TO SEE THIS! I’ve always found Daredevil to be an interesting Marvel hero but I still haven’t watched the series. And with The Punisher coming…I’ve gotta fix this.

Leave a Reply

