“Watch Dogs 2” reveal trailer

Hello again. I know this is very tight between posts for my blog, but there’s enough interesting stuff being mentioned/announced/revealed at the moment to not talk about. And like earlier… time to talk video games!

So we finally have a trailer for “Watch Dogs 2”. I say finally because I have been waiting for something like this for god knows how long. As the title suggests, this is a sequel to “Watch Dogs”, a 2014 open-world action game about hacking. I was super excited about the release of the first game, going as far as pre-ordering it (which I very rarely do). And how was it when it finally came out? I think I set my expectations a bit too high. It was good, but not as great as I had hoped. But like I said, it was good and I enjoyed it, so of course I would want a sequel… and now we finally have a trailer for it! So what do we see in it? We get shots of parties, San Francisco, people, digital stuff, hacking. Yeah, it’s kind of what one could expect… sort of. As far as I get it, it’s like the first game but with a different protagonist and a different location. In the first it was Aiden Pearce, in this new game the main guy’s name is apparently Marcus (So. Fucking. Close.). Another difference is that he is black instead of white like Aiden. This is not a complaint, just a statement. We also get a switch from Chicago to San Francisco. While there wasn’t any gameplay revealed, I would suppose it plays a lot like the first game but with a few tweaks. I also expect to see some stuff for this game at E3 in a week.

Question for you guys: Did you play the first “Watch Dogs” and if so, did you enjoy it? And are you excited for this new one? Leave any and all answers in the comments. “Watch Dogs 2” has a release date set for November 15th of this year.
Have a good one and enjoy the trailer!

Leave a Reply

