“Resident Evil 7” E3 trailer

Hello guys, here I am again with my covering of E3 stuff that interest me. So… let’s ee what we have here!

After four years we have finally gotten an announcement trailer for “Resident Evil 7”. And from the looks of it, this game might actually be scary. You know, compared to the last few games and those shitty Hollywood movies and I’m gonna move on. I am a fan of this franchise, having played most of them (At least main series, never got into spin-offs really) and enjoyed them in some way. Sure, numbers 5 and 6 weren’t that great, but I still kind of enjoyed them. My personal favorite though has always been “Resident Evil 4”, it’s a perfect balance of both action, creepiness, tension and reinvigoration. And like I said, the last few weren’t that great, but I still always look forward to a new game to see what they’ll do with it. And with this one it seems like it will go back more to the survival horror style of the original game and it’s Gamecube remake. Sure, the trailer doesn’t really tell us anything about the game itself other than “look forward to some creeps, people”. Here’s the interesting thing though: If I didn’t already know that this was the “Resident Evil 7” trailer, I would’ve almost mistaken it for a new “Silent Hill” or possibly “The Evil Within 2” (The latter of which I really wanted to see at this year’s E3). But yeah, this looks really interesting and I’m looking forward to seeing more of it.

So what are your thoughts? Are you looking forward to this new “Resi” installment? Are you fans of any of the previous games? Leave any and all thoughts in the comments.
Have a good one and enjoy the trailer!

Leave a Reply

