“Jack Reacher: Never Go Back” Trailer

Hi, hello, hey and yo to all of you people out there. Time for me to talk some more movie trailers. And by trailers I mean trailer, there’s only one. And if you’ve read the title, you already know for which movie… so let’s do this.

So we now have a trailer for “Jack Reacher: Never Go Back”, based on Lee Child’s book “Never Go Back”. This movie is more or less a sequel to 2012’s “Jack Reacher”, a movie I enjoyed quite a bit. While I have slightly altered my thoughts since my initial watch of the movie, I still think it’s a good action movie. So what’s the deal with this new one then? Well apparently Jack (Tom Cruise) has been accused of a 16-year old homicide and most likely will have to clear his name by beating the shit (and possibly killing) out of a lot of dudes. The editing of the trailer is very typical, makes it kind of look dull… AKA, it’s not a very good trailer. Sure, the action we see looks like buckets of fun, but what I’m trying to say is that the trailer is not that interesting. It shows Jack beat the crap out of people and make some interesting threats. And that’s really all I can say. Do I think it looks like a faithful adaptation of the book? I don’t fuckin’ know, haven’t read any of the “Jack Reacher” books. And like I said, the trailer’s not very interesting, but I do still have hopes for this movie. First off, like I said, I am a fan of the first movie. Secondly, the director this time around is Edward Zwick, a man known for making good movies (I am a huge fan of his 2006 action-drama “Blood Diamond”). Third, Tom Cruise is someone that I enjoy seeing in action films, the guy does a good job in them. So yeah… I am interested and even a bit excited about this movie.

So what are your thoughts? Are you a fan of the first “Jack Reacher” film? Are you excited about “Never Go Back”? Leave any and all thoughts in the comments.
Have a good one and enjoy the trailer!

3 thoughts on ““Jack Reacher: Never Go Back” Trailer

  1. There are some folks who refuse to watch Tom Cruise due to things in his personal life. However, I think he’s a great action star. What do you personally say to folks who protest Cruise’s films?

Leave a Reply

