My Favorite Scenes: Cowboy Bebop: The Movie – Opening Scene

How’s it going, guys? So this little series of mine has been dead for quite a while now. I mean the last one was in… Holy shit, February. So I thought it was time to bring it back. For any new(ish) people here, let me explain. On this “series” as I call it, I share a scene that I like from a movie or TV-show and I explain why I enjoy it. There, now let’s move on to the scene in question.

In this edition of “My Favorite Scenes” we are taking a look at the opening scene for “Cowboy Bebop: The Movie”… Also known as “Cowboy Bebop: Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” in some cases, but I digress. First off, a little backstory. This movie is a sequel/tie-in for the anime series “Cowboy Bebop”, which is a series I absolutely fucking love. If you have not seen the show or the movie I recommend you to do this: Watch the show (English dub, the superior version) and then watch the movie (Same as with the show). Now, let’s move on to the scene. So in this scene we get to see two of our main protagonists, Spike (Steve Blum) and Jet (Beau Billingslea), just doing their job. What is their job exactly? Well, they’re bounty hunters and they are going after some guys who are worth some cash. And I will not say more because it is such a great scene that it should simply be witnessed. What I like about the scene is that it is a simple opening to a movie that will escalate everything later on while also being pretty much everything that “Cowboy Bebop” incorporates. Funny, action-packed, badass, cool… it’s just “Cowboy Bebop”. The animation is beautiful, the voice acting fantastic, and everything is just perfect. It’s a great scene from a great movie.
Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “My Favorite Scenes: Cowboy Bebop: The Movie – Opening Scene

Leave a Reply

