Ten Thousand(ish) Views!

The views!

Good evening, my friends and other possible people who may or may not be reading this. This is not a post I do very often (mostly because these types of things happening incredibly rarely). And if things continue going like it currently does, you won’t have to see these types of posts that often (self-deprecation, ain’t it fun?). So let’s talk about this.

So as the title (and image) above this text says, I have finally reached ten thousand(+) views on this blogerydoo! That’s right, a bit over two and a half years on wordpress and I NOW reach this milestone. To be fair, I’m sure some blogs might not reach this milestone at all, but that’s probably only because the bloggers on those sites give up too soon (no disrespect meant to those people)! But yeah, for the longest time I didn’t think I would ever be able to reach this. Sure, 10000 views is pretty much chump change for some bloggers, but for me it’s a pretty big deal. It shows that people are interested in reading about my opinions on stuff and things. It even shows that some people are willing to return to this damn thing every now and then and have a read. For those folks I say, thank you. For those who have only read my blog once and have never returned, thank you. For those who are coming here for the first time, thank you. Shit… I thank anyone who come here and read my things and possibly even liking posts, commenting on posts, and following me for even more posts. What I’m trying to say is that… I am thankful for all the people who have helped me get this far. I’ve made some really good friends thanks to this thing, and I hope to make many more. Thanks… all of you people of the internetz.

I guess now that I’ve reached 10000(+) views, I should aim to reach 200 followes. I guess that’s the challenge… reach 200 followers before the end of 2016. Can this be achieved? Who the fuck knows?
Have a good one! (Also, this achievement gets the “SEAL OF APPROVAL!”).
Seal of Approval

13 thoughts on “Ten Thousand(ish) Views!

  1. Congrats on the milestone! I haven’t been following you for more than a day or two, but I’ll make sure to drop by every now and then in the future! It’s the first time that I’ve come across a fellow blogger whose first language isn’t English. 🙂

  2. Congrats on your accomplishment, my friend! I crossed over 10,000 as well a few months ago. Its a great personal feeling! Hope you continue to further. Let’s both try for 20,000 by the end of 2016.

Leave a Reply

