Great Music #18

Hello my friends, I hope you’re all doing well. It’s been quite some time since we did another one of these (no, the “Summer-y songs” list the other day does not count). So let’s just get the fuck into it.

The song I chose today is Metallica’s “Hardwired”. And I really like it. Sure, it’s not really breaking any new ground, and you might call me a Metallica fanboy, but it’s really good. But I do have another reason as to why I shared it other than me really liking it… the band just released the song. That’s right, an all new Metallica song is out! It’s something that hasn’t really happened since… 2008, when the album “Death Magnetic” came out. Sure, they did help Lou Reed with that album “Lulu” in 2011, but I don’t really count that one as a Metallica album as much as a Lou Reed album. Anyway, let’s get back on track… “Hardwired”. This is the first song released for the band’s upcoming album “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct”, which will be out on November 18. And you know that I will be listening to it on day one! But yeah… new Metallica song, which is exciting for me (and a lot of other people).

Have a good one and enjoy! (By the way, the lyrics are about as explicit as me, so if you don’t like hearing the F(uck)-word in your music, don’t listen to this).

Leave a Reply

