Mary Elizabeth Winstead joins “Fargo” season 3

fargoseason2promo-380x543

Casting news, something I don’t do unless it is for something that I am genuinely invested in. And since I am writing this, I am of course invested in this shit. So let’s talk about it.

So the talented and beautiful actress Mary Elizabeth Winstead, known for “Scott Pilgrim vs. The World” and this year’s “10 Cloverfield Lane”, has joined the cast for the third season of “Fargo”. Now, if there’s anybody who’s not aware of what this is… let me get you up to speed, you cave-dweller. “Fargo” is a show from the FX network, created by Noah Hawley and based on the Coen brothers movie of the same name. It’s an anthology series where every season tells a new story with mostly new characters. Got it? Good. So why am I talking about this. Well firstly, Winstead is a very talented actress (who I’ve only seen in those two thigns I mentioned before). And secondly, I love “Fargo”! Some of you might be aware that I have done reviews for the first two seasons (#ShamelessPlug). So I am of course excited to hear about casting news for the upcoming season, especially when it’s about such a talented person joining it. She will apparently be playing a crafty parolee in the new season, so that’ll be interesting since this show has some very colorful characters. Winstead will be joining the already confirmed Ewan McGregor and Carrie Coon. While no specific date has been set, the third season of “Fargo” will be premiering at some point in 2017.

So what are your thoughts? Are you excited about Winstead joining the show? And are you a fan of “Fargo”? Leave any and all answers in the comments.
Have a good one!

7 thoughts on “Mary Elizabeth Winstead joins “Fargo” season 3

  1. I like her as well. She also stars in a Netflix show called “The Returned”, as well as in an old, spoofy superhero movie called Sky High.
    Thanks for the update!

  2. Yep, I’m a fan; my favourite Coen Bros film and loved the two series, the first more than the second.
    But I haven’t actually seen M.E.W. in anything before (GASP!) Oh wait, there was Die Hard 4. But who remembers that? 😉

Leave a Reply

