We now have a trailer for “Passengers”

Greetings, ladies and gentlemen. I’m back… again. To talk about a recently released trailer… again. So yeah… let’s get into it.

So we now have a trailer for “Passengers”, a sci-fi movie with a focus on romance. It stars Chris Pratt and Jennifer Lawrence as two people who wake up from hypersleep too early on a ship that’s taking them to a distant colony planet. Before I give my thoughts on the trailer itself, let me tell you the interesting story of how/why I have decided to talk about it. Actually it’s a pretty short story, but still. For a long time, my friend Kara (Karathemoviebug on twitter) has hyped this fucker up so much. Whether it was bugging me and the director and the studio about getting the trailer out, or just talking about how “great” the script is. And trust me, this stuff has been going on for some time now. So really, if it wasn’t for Kara, I might not have talked about this thing. So… thanks? Anyway, enough backstory… what are my thoughts? It looks interesting. It kind of looks like a combination between “Sunshine”, “Pandorum”, and “Titanic”. I am not comparing in the sense of quality, but more what it reminds me of. And like I said, this looks interesting. A bit cheesy, but not bad. Of course it stars two actors I love, so that is an immediate draw for me. I also love the scope of this movie, it looks pretty big. Almost like “Titanic”… IN SPACE! I have to admit that the trailer might be showing a bit much, but that is a problem that Sony movies generally have. I mean, remember “Amazing Spider-Man 2″… yeah, that trailer was not in that sense. But yeah… tihs looks like it could be an interesting time. Like I said, main draw are the two stars. But I also like the director, Morten Tyldum, who made the excellent 2011 thriller “Headhunters”. I’m interested to see what he does with a big sci-fi movie. “Passengers” is set to be released around the 20th of December of this year worldwide.

So what are your thoughts? Are you looing forward to “Passengers”? And what’s your favorite space movie that is not “Star Wars” or “Star Trek”? Leave any and all thoughts in the comments.
Have a good one and enjoy the trailer.

3 thoughts on “We now have a trailer for “Passengers”

Leave a Reply

