12 Songs of Christmas 2016 (Part 1)

Hello there ladies and gentlemen, and welcome to the 2016 edition of “12 Songs of Christmas”. For those who weren’t here last December, I did a little thing called “12 Songs of Christmas” where I shared 12 christmas songs up until christmas. As in Swedish christmas, AKA the 24th, instead of the 25th like ‘murica and some other places. I had fun doing that last year and thought that I would do it again this year. although it took me a while to figure this out since I also optioned some other things for the 12 days. Maybe next year I’ll do something different, who knows? But now I guess it’s time to share a song. And I’ve made sure that I’m not sharing something I did last year. Wanna know what I did last year? Search around on my blog and you’ll find those old posts. Now, enough bullshit… MUSIC!

So I thought we’d start out easy, with a classic… in the style of an awesome rock song! That’s right, it’s “Deck the Halls” as covered by Twisted Sister, the band behind classics like “I Wanna Rock” and “We’re Not Gonna Take It”.  They covered this holiday classic, with falalas and everything. Combine that with some cool rock n roll stuff and you get a damn good cover of a classic. I don’t really have anything clever to say about that, I just wanted to start with this one.
Enjoy!

One thought on “12 Songs of Christmas 2016 (Part 1)

  1. Its amazing that they did little in changing their songs for these except swap the vocals and the songs were able to support those classic melodies. O Come all Ye Faithful is my fave, over the classic We’re Not Gonna Take It.

Leave a Reply

