Sunshine Blogger Award Number Three

sunshine-award

Hello there, guys. It’s Markus (duh). What, who else did you expect… Art Garfunkel? So my buddy Keith (Keithlovesmovies) decided to nominate me for this here Sunshine Blogger Award. For anyone who might wonder what it is, the Sunshine Blogger Award is something you can nominate a blog for to give them some recognition/love. And wow, I haven’t seen one of these in quite some time. The last one I got was in… August, Jesus Christ. Anyhow, thank you Keither for giving me this little thing. But there’s more to it than just receiving the award, you have to do some stuff too.

Here are the rules:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions they set you
  • Pick another 11 bloggers (and let them know they are nominated!)
  • Give them 11 questions

So now I shall answer the questions that Keith provided me. His questions will be bold/italic, and my answers will look normal. So here we go!

What do you like to do in your spare time? 
Watch movies, play video games, read, listen to music, play with my dog… pretty standard stuff, really.

What would like to do if you had more time? 
I don’t know. Stuff, I guess.

If you can only watch one movie or TV show the rest of your life, what would it be and why? 
Fuuuuuck. This is a really tough question. But for the sake of giving an okay answer to this question I’ll go with “Justified”, the FX action-drama series that ran from 2010 to 2015. It’s fun, tense, and just overall great.

What is your favorite TV show right now? 
In general or my favorite that is still airing? Because my overall favorite (of all time) is the previously mentioned “Justified”. As for one that is still airing… probably “Mr. Robot” or “Daredevil”.

What was your favorite movie of 2016? 
Keep in mind that I haven’t seen all of the movies from 2016, so my answer might be different in a few months. But as of writing this post, it’s “The Nice Guys”. It’s intriguing, well acted, badass, and really funny.

What was your least favorite movie of 2016? 
Again, haven’t seen everything from 2016. But of the movies I’ve seen it’s “Ratchet & Clank”. The video game movie that had the best chance of being good… and it turned out to be shit… I am legitimately sad about it, especially since I love the games so much.

What is your most anticipated movie of 2017? 
“Logan”. There’s a lot of awesome stuff coming out now in 2017, but “Logan” is definitely the one I’m looking forward to the most. Though I’m also not looking forward to it because I don’t wanna say goodbye to Hugh Jackman and Patrick Stewart as Wolverine and Professor X… I almost want to cry just thinking about it.

What is your least anticipated movie of 2017? 
Most movies in January and February (that are not the big Oscar movies). But if I had to point my finger at one specific movie… “Fifty shades Darker”. Fuck you, people. Fuck you for giving the first one a lot of money.

Any movie or TV guilty pleasures? 
“Batman and Robin” is one, because it’s fun to just quote the shitty puns in it. The first two “Transporter” movies also kind of count because they’re not really that great, but they are tons of fun to watch. Also, “Drive Angry” starring Nicolas Cage. It’s a ridiculous exploitation movie that stars Nicolas fucking Cage… how could I not love it?

What is your Best Picture winner at this year’s Oscars? 
I don’t know. Haven’tactually seen any of the “contenders”. Soooo… NEXT!

Do you still watch trailers? 
Yes. Not all the trailers that come out, but I do still watch trailers.

So… here are my nominees:

https://popcornandfilm.wordpress.com/

https://plainsimpletomreviews.wordpress.com/

https://2eyes1screen.wordpress.com/

https://filmmusiccentral.com/

https://youtheman77.wordpress.com/

https://themovingpicturereview.wordpress.com/

https://wilsonreviews.wordpress.com/

https://thecozychronicles.wordpress.com/

https://onthescreenreviews.com/

https://andresguy14.wordpress.com/

https://zuts.wordpress.com/

So those are my 11 nominees. And now I shall give them 11 questions to answer (if they choose to accept this award/nomination).

  1. Is there any movie you tend to rewatch a lot more than others?
  2. What’s your favorite band or artist?
  3. Do you listen to any podcasts (if so, which)?
  4. Are you good at cooking?
  5. How many movies did you watch in the cinema in 2016?
  6. Most anticipated movie of this year (2017)?
  7. Have you ever broken a bone?
  8. Do you have any pets?
  9. What’s a movie that you think is very overrated?
  10. Do you own any movie/TV/video game merchandise?
  11. Is there any place in the world that you really want to visit before you die?

So those were my 11 questions for my 11 nominees (phew). Once again I’d like to thank my buddy Keith from Keithlovesmovies for nominating me for this.
Have a good one.

15 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award Number Three

  1. Thank you! I hope you don’t mind me answering in your comments 🙂

    Is there any movie you tend to rewatch a lot more than others? The Lost Boys, Clueless.

    What’s your favorite band or artist? Fleetwood Mac

    Do you listen to any podcasts (if so, which)? Not really…only because I never have time 😦

    Are you good at cooking? LOL. no.

    How many movies did you watch in the cinema in 2016? Not as many as I’d liked…maybe a dozen.

    Most anticipated movie of this year (2017)? Nothing yet.

    Have you ever broken a bone? 2 fingers at the same time. Quite painful.

    Do you have any pets? 4 cats: Doctor Who, Link, Nova and Thor. =)

    What’s a movie that you think is very overrated? Recently…La La Land and Boyhood

    Do you own any movie/TV/video game merchandise? A lot of funko mystery minis and loads of framed posters!

    Is there any place in the world that you really want to visit before you die? Europe, honestly. Never been!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

