Officially Announcing The Month of Spooks 2016!

month-of-spooks

Hello there, ladies and gents, boys and girls, other descriptive words and phrases… how are y’all doing? I hope you are all ready for this little post right here! If you aren’t, take a deep breath and say to yourself “I am ready for this shit” a few times. All good? Okay, here we go!

So as you can tell, I am officially announcing the Month of Spooks! But then I hear someone saying “BUT MARKUUUUUS, you announced this in your 200 followers post!”. And yes you’re right, person who I may or may not have made up. I did more or less announce it in my “200 followers” post (#ShamelessPlug). But I did also say in the very same post that I would be making a special post where I talked a little more about this stuff. So I thought that now was a good a time as any. For those who might not be 100% aware of this thing, let me fill in your blanks. The Month of Spooks is a concept I loosely came up with last year since it was October and I dedicated it to reviewing horror movies. And back then I really half-assed it, since I started in the middle of the month and never really made it all officially official. So now I have decided to make it slightly more officially official by announcing it ahead of the month itself and adding a twist to it… I’m not the only person who’s gonna write under the Month of Spooks title/banner. That’s right, I want some guest bloggers to join in for this dumb thing. Not like a full-on blogathon with hundreds of people… but I’d at least like to have some people joining in to write something for this. And to tell the truth, I already have one person ready for it. And that certain someone is Zoë from The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger (Sidenote: If you aren’t following her already, go do it. She makes some pretty awesome stuff). I don’t know what she’s gonna make, but I’m sure it’ll be great. And that’s when I hear someone saying “BUT MAAAARKUUUUUS, how do I join in on this stupid thing?”. Here’s how:
1. Go to twitter,com/TheMarckoguy.
2. Send me a tweet that says something like “Hey, I want to join the Month of Spooks”.
3. I’ll then DM you to start a chain of messages between us.
4. We have a conversation about the Month of Spooks.
5. You make a post at some point in October.
6. The Month of Spooks ends.

Sounds simple enough, right? “BUT MAAAARKUUUUUUS, what do I do if I don’t have twitter?” that possibly imagined person says. Well, you’re shit out of luck. Just kidding, sort of. We might be able to figure something out in the comments of this post. But still, how many bloggers don’t have twitter… almost feels like a necessity. That banner up there is also not like any final design that I want you to use. I just made it to have something to put at the top of this post. I can however say that there are a few hints to what posts I might do in there… you figure out which thing is what. Again, that’s just a slapped together banner for this post (with those hints in it that I mentioned).

So yeah… that’s my announcement. I hope to get some cool bloggers involved in this stuff. Hopefully I’ll be able to get a podcast or two on board for this too. Like I said, hit me up on twitter and we’ll make some spooks! BOO!
Have a good one!

5 thoughts on “Officially Announcing The Month of Spooks 2016!

  1. 🙂 Thanks for the shout out! I have been cooking something up here, need to iron out the last few particulars though. Looking forward to it!

  2. Pingback: Month of Spooks 2016: Top Ten Scream Victim Deaths – The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger

  3. Pingback: New Game (Ouija: Origin of Evil Review) | Keithlovesmovies

  4. Pingback: Madea vs. Halloween (Boo! A Madea Halloween Review) | Keithlovesmovies

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.