Great Music #10

Hello, my friends and you other people who may or may not be reading this right now. Once again I’d like to share a bit of music with you.

The song I am sharing is one I’ve been listening for the past few weeks. It is the song “Red Right Hand” by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds from their album “Let Love In”. I am usually not a fan of Nick Cave, but even I have to admit that this song is pretty great. I got introduced to this song thanks to the TV-show “Peaky Blinders” in which this song is the main theme playing at the beginning of each episode. (Shameless plug: go read my review of the show’s first season from a week or so ago). Now, the whole “Red Right Hand” thing is apparently a relatively old phrase which refers to divine wrath. So yeah… technically this is a religious song or some shit like that… weird.
Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Great Music #10

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.