“Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales” trailer

Hello there, my friends. It is I, Captain Markus Guy and I’m gonna stop doing that because that was just dumb. Yeah, let’s talk about a new trailer.

So we have a trailer, or at least a teaser for “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales”, the fifth installment of the movie franchise that got it’s head more and more up it’s own ass with every installment. Let me put it like this: I love the first movie. The second and first are very bloated but still very enjoyable. The fourth is one of the most forgettable movies I have ever seen… and now you have my thoughts on the series. So what is this new thing then? Well it’s a new movie where Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) has to find a magical thing… again. Same plot, new coat of paint. But I’ll give it this, the trailer doesn’t really give us any Jack Sparrow at all. Sure, he’s name-dropped and talked a little bit about by Brenton Thwaites and the always awesome Javier Bardem (who’s looking very spooky in this). And that’s about it. Not much to say since there’s not too much shown. We get some basic stuff combined with what we kind of know already, like the fact that Orlando Bloom will be making his return in this movie. So yeah… I don’t really have anything to say. I’m not really excited about this movie, though I am somewhat curious to see how it might turn out. “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales” is set to be released in late May 2017.

So what are your thoughts on this? Are you excited for this new “Pirates” movie? And what are your thoughts on the franchise in general? Leave any and all thoughts in the comments.
Have a good one and enjoy the trailer.

4 thoughts on ““Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales” trailer

  1. I, like you, also found the fourth film forgettable. Everything it needed was clearly missing from the movie. It had the dessert without the main course. Now, I had no idea Orlando Bloom was coming back, may need to have a spoiler warning there, Bucko, but that’s one more addition that makes me think this might actually be good – apart from it also having what I consider a classic tone. The theme seems to be back to normal, and hey, that and Will Turner? May have a winner here

  2. My enthusiasm for the series has dimmed quite a bit but, like you, I’m curious to see how it will turn out & how it will be received.

    The sets and costumes never disappoint, though, and they look terrific here.

Leave a Reply

